Thu, Apr 18, 2019
Categories:

One area where the Trump administration has made great strides is reducing the amount of costly federal regulations.

Wed, Apr 17, 2019
Categories:

The Government Accountability Office has released its annual report to Congress on the nation's fiscal health.

Tue, Apr 16, 2019
Categories:

Former Federal Reserve Board chairman Alan Greenspan had some troubling words about what he says could be the biggest drag on U.S.

Mon, Apr 15, 2019
Categories:

Federal income taxes are due April 15 and, even for those who will not owe Uncle Sam this year, tax day still brings anxiety, doubt, and a little grumbling.

Thu, Apr 11, 2019
Categories:

The increasingly crowded Democratic presidential field broadly agrees on policy. One item in particular, though, could shake up the field: reparations for slavery.

Wed, Apr 10, 2019
Categories:

Democrats in the House of Representatives are eager to get their hands on a complete, unredacted copy of special counsel Robert Mueller's report on the Trump campaign.

Tue, Apr 9, 2019
Categories:

House Democrats have put together their spending wish list.

Mon, Apr 8, 2019
Categories:

National Review's David French is no fan of the president. However, Mr.

Thu, Apr 4, 2019
Categories:

Senate Republicans have had enormous success in getting the president's judicial nominees through the conformation process, and on to the federal bench. But that doesn't mean there aren't still a number of ways Demcorats can slow down, and sometimes completely derail, nominees.

Wed, Apr 3, 2019
Categories:

The annual audit of the federal government's books has been published, and the verdict is as one might expect: Uncle Sam's accounting is a mess.

Tue, Apr 2, 2019
Categories:

The federal government's spending binge hit fresh new highs in the first part of the year, with outlays rising to levels last seen in the Great

Mon, Apr 1, 2019
Categories:

The U.S. Supreme Court's ruling allowing states to tax online sales has, predictably, lead to enormous problems for small internet retailers.

Pages